Brondes… Brondes Everywhere!!

This summer is all about the brondes and there is an increase in the amount of bronde celebrities there are. I think that it is amazing. One thing about me is that I have changed my hair colour a lot, from blonde to brunette. I am the most indecisive person in the world when it comes to my hair colour and I have been looking for that happy medium.

It was my mission over the past few months to find the hair colour that I just love. And I think I have found it. BRONDE! Right now my hair colour is a light ash blonde, which is a blonde, but it is a darker blonde to what I have been in the past. This is a colour that I am really looking forward to trying in the future.

Bronde is all over the news, I first noticed it when Blake Lively changed her amazing blonde hair to bronde and it really suits her. Just check out this amazingness!

…Brondes have more fun #NoTypos-IKnowIThinkItsCrazyToo

A post shared by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

If you are looking to follow Blake Lively and become a bronde over the summer, check out the follow dye you can use:

L’Oréal Preference Glam Bronde (Available in 4 shades) £6.00 in Boots.

bronde

If you are a little sceptical and unsure if you actually want to go full on bronde, lucky for you there is more than one shade you can choose. For example if you are currently a blonde and want to try it out shade 2 is the blonder shade and is a great starter bronde shade for you to try out and the same vice versa. If you are a brunette and wanting to go the lighter shade, shade 5 will be the most appropriate shade to try it out first time.

Changing your hair colour really isn’t a scary thing. I have been changing my hair colour for 8 years and if you do it right, you can love it, but don’t be afraid to try it out and if it isn’t for you there are alternatives to remove it. Now you are able to buy a kit that actually strip the previous colour out, without ruining your hair at the same time. Nothing is permanent nowadays, so there really is nothing to be afraid off. Don’t worry I have had my hair of hair disasters as much as the next person. Just make sure that if you decide to jump on the bronde bang wagon, you take care of your hair, there isn’t much products out there so make sure you do your research.

I know I’m hoping to be a bronde soon, as Blake Lively says… Brondes more fun!

Leave a Reply

